Jan 19, 2018

Congratulations 2017 Graduates

Congratulations to Katerina Papadopoulou, Antonio Puglielli, and Ben Keller for their PhD graduations!

May, 2017

David Sakrison Memorial Prize Winner

Congratulations to Sameet Ramakrishnan for winning the 2016-2017 David Sakrison Memorial Prize!

Feb 5, 2017

IEEE Fellow

Congratulations to Professor Borivoje Nikolic, who was elevated to IEEE Fellow!

Jan 6, 2017

Congratulations 2016 Graduate

Congratulations to Sameet Ramakrishnan for his PhD graduation!

Mar 16, 2016

VLSI 2016

Congratulations to Sameet Ramakrishnan, Lucas Calderin and Antonio Puglielli who will be presenting their paper "A 65nm CMOS Transceiver with Integrated Active Cancellation Supporting FDD from 1GHz to 1.8GHz at +12.6dBm TX Power Leakage" in VLSI 2016.

June 10, 2015

Congratulations 2015 Graduates

Congratulations to Jaehwa Kwak, Katerina Papadopoulou, Sharon Xiao and Brian Zimmer for their PhD graduation!

May 25, 2015

EECS Student Awards, 2014-2015

Congratulations to Brian Zimmer for winning the Demetri Angelakos Memorial Achievement Award, and to Antonio Puglielli for winning the Tong Leong Lim Pre-Doctoral Prize!

June 14, 2014

Congratulations 2014 Graduates

Congratulations to Milos Jorgovanovic, Matthew Weiner and Charles Wu for finishing their PhD, as well as to Amanda Pratt for finishing her M.S. degree!

May 25, 2013

Group photo

Here is how our group looks now!

Dec 20, 2013

ISSCC 2014

Congratulations to Matthew Weiner, who will be presenting his paper "A 1.5-6.0 Gb/s 6.2-38.1mW LDPC Decoder for 60GHz Wireless Networks in 28nm UTBB FDSOI" in ISSCC 2014.

Sep 13, 2013

EECS Student Awards, 2012-2013

Congratulations to Kathy Sun for receiving the 2012-2013 Warren Dere Design Award! Kathy has been an undergraduate researcher in the ComIC group since 2011, working on the Cooperative MIMO project.

June 14, 2014

Congratulations 2012 Graduates

Congratulations to Vinayak Nagpal and Dusan Stepanovic for finishing their PhD.

Oct 13, 2012

IEEE SOI 2012 Best Paper Award

Our visitor Olivier Thomas, with Brian Zimmer, in collaboration with CEA-LETI and ST, won the best paper award at the SOI Conference, for the paper “6T SRAM design for wide voltage range in 28nm FDSOI”.

Feb 14, 2012

VLSI 2012

Congratulations to Dusan Stepanovic, who will be presenting his paper "A 2.8GS/s 44.6mW Time-Interleaved ADC Achieving 50.9dB SNDR and 3dB Effective Resolution Bandwidth of 1.5GHz in 65nm CMOS" in VLSI 2012.

May 20, 2012

EECS Student Awards, 2011-2012

Congratulations to Ji-Hoon Park for receiving the James Eaton Memorial Scholarship and to Milos Jorgovanovic for his Outstanding GSI Honorable Mention this year!

Sep 26, 2011

ADI Outstanding Student Designer

Congratulations to Dusan Stepanovic for receiving the 2011 Analog Devices Inc. Outstanding Student Designer Award!

Mar 22, 2011

ISSCC/DAC Student Design Contest

Seng Oon Toh has won the 2011 ISSCC/DAC Student Design Contest for his entry titled "SRAM Dynamic Stability Characterization Using Pulsed Word-lines in 45nm CMOS."

Nov 14, 2010

ESSDERC 2010 Best Paper Award

Changhwan Shin won the Best Paper Award at the 2010 European Solid State Device Research Conference (ESSDERC), for the paper entitled “Tri-Gate Bulk CMOS technology for Improved SRAM Scalability”.

Feb 9, 2010

VLSI 2010

Our group presented two papers at the VLSI Circuits Symposium held in Honolulu Hawaii. They are titled: "A 1–190MSample/s 8–64 Tap Energy-Efficient Reconfigurable FIR Filter for Multi-Mode Wireless Communication," and "Dynamic SRAM stability characterization in 45nm CMOS." Congratulations to the authors!

Feb 9, 2010

IRPS 2010

Dr. Yasumasa Tsukamoto, a distinguished SRAM designer visiting from Renesas Technology, published a paper at the 2010 International Reliability Physics Symposium on "Analysis of the Relationship between Random Telegraph Signal and Negative Bias Temperature Instability." This work was done in collaboration with Seng Oon Toh, Changhwan Shin, Andrew Mairena, Prof. Tsu-Jae King Liu, and Prof. Borivoje Nikolic.

Feb 9, 2010

ISSCC 2010

A paper from our group, titled "SRAM Stability Characterization using Tunable Ring Oscillators in 45nm CMOS," by Jason Tsai, Seng Oon Toh, Zheng Guo, Liang-Teck Pang, Prof. Tsu-Jae King Liu, and Prof. Borivoje Nikolic was published at ISSCC 2010.

Mar 27, 2009

IEDM 2009

A paper from our group, titled “Impact of Random Telegraph Signals on Vmin in 45nm SRAM,” authored by Seng Oon Toh, Yasumasa Tsukamoto, Zheng Guo, Lauren Jones, Tsu-Jae King Liu, and Borivoje Nikolic has been accepted for presentation at the 2009 International Electron Devices Meeting (IEDM). The paper will be presented in Baltimore, Maryland on December 9th.

Mar 27, 2009

ISSCC/DAC Student Design Contest

Zheng Guo, Drew Carlson, Liang-Teck Pang and Kenny Duong have won the 2009 ISSCC/DAC Student Design Contest!

Mar 27, 2009

EECS Student Awards, 2008-2009

Two major awards for our group this May: Zhengya Zhang has won the David J. Sakrison Memorial Award for 2009 which is made "to a graduate student who has completed what is deemed by a faculty committee to be a truly outstanding piece of research." This is the second Sakrison Award for our group in three years! Renaldi Winoto has won the James Eaton Memorial Scholarship for 2009. as "a student who has demonstrated a keen sense of creativity and inventiveness."

Mar 27, 2009

VLSI 2009

Two papers from our group by Renaldi Winoto and Zhengya Zhang have been accepted for publication at the 2009 VLSI Circuits Symposium. The papers will be presented in Kyoto, Japan on June 17th and 18th. The two papers are available here and here.

May 25, 2015

Congratulations 2008 Graduates

Congratulations to Bill Tsang, Farhana Sheikh and Liang-Teck Pang for finishing their PhD, as well as to Kenny Duong, Adam Aabed and Kevin Chao for finishing their M.S. degree.